Region IV

Arkansas   |   Louisiana   |   Mississippi   |   New Mexico   |   Oklahoma   |   Texas



Michael Culwell
ACTE Region IV Vice President

Greetings Fellow CTE Educators,

The 2022-2023 school year is in full swing and I hope that everyone has started the year with great success. This newsletter is going to focus on a special group of individuals who are serving as the Inaugural class for the ACTE Region IV Fellowship Program. This program was announced last year at the Region IV Conference in Dallas and the inaugural class was selected and announced in May of 2022. The class is currently working through their Fellowship Program under the direction of Brent Casey from Oklahoma.

The Purpose of the Region IV Fellows Program is to:

  • Provide an opportunity for CTE Educators within each state of Region IV to further the development of their leadership skills; gain a deeper understanding of each state’s CTE structure, history, funding, and delivery of training; and to increase participation in CTE events within each state and in Region IV.
  • Allow CTE leaders to gain an understanding of Region IV structure, committees, budget, leadership, and opportunities for involvement.
  • Support the development of CTE leaders that will continue to serve as state, regional, and national ACTE leadership.

If you are interested in serving in the NEXT fellowship class, be watching for information this Spring!

Region IV Fellows 2022

  • Experienced Fellow – Paul Boff, TX
  • Experienced Fello – Rachel Knight, NM
  • Administration Division Experienced Fellow – Wendy Perry, OK
  • Agricultural Education Division New Professional – Ashley Jenson, OK
  • Counseling and Career Development Division – Jennifer Tupper


Learn more and apply for the Fellowship Program.

Region IV Super Stars

  • 2022: Brent Casey, OK
  • 2021: Roberta Sams, OK
  • 2020: Christine Holecek, TX
  • 2019, Lorri Carlile
  • 2018, Sherry Siler, AR
  • 2017: Linda Bath, MS
  • 2016:  Robin Painovich, TX
  • 2015: Linda Callaway, AR and Billy Smith, MS
  • 2014: Gina Riggs, OK
  • 2013: Cheryl Harder, OK
  • 2012: Cheryl Probst, LA


About Region IV


Events & Programs


Archived Documents


ACTE members: log in and read archived newsletters from ACTE news, or any of the five regions!