ACTE Announces the 2024 ACTE National Leadership Fellows

January 16, 2024

In Press Releases

January 16, 2024
Contact: Hannah Richards,

ACTE Announces the 2024 ACTE National Leadership Fellows

Alexandria, VA—Today, the Association for Career and Technical Education (ACTE) announced its 2024 class of Fellows for ACTE National Leadership Fellowship Program. Twenty-one fellows were selected for the 2024 cohort. The program identifies and trains leaders. Participants complete the program with a strong desire and motivation to support an educated, prepared, adaptable and competitive workforce.

The 2024 cohort includes the following fellows. Fellows’ biographies can be accessed on the ACTE National Leadership Fellowship Program webpage.

Experienced Fellows:

  • Toinette Outland – Newport News Public Schools
  • Joseph Furse – Utah State University
  • Steven Williams – Utah State University
  • Denise Snow – Clark County School District (CCSD)
  • Michelle Dennis – Colorado Community College System
  • Quentin Kelly – Louisiana Community and Technical College System
  • Regina Spruill – Prince George’s County Public Schools
  • Carrington Faulk – Newport News Public Schools
  • Jacob Lohse – Special School District of St. Louis County
  • Holly Camerano – DuPage Area Occupational Education System, EFE 090
  • Jill Stewart-Kellar – Northeast Metro 916 Intermediate Schools
  • Molly Bonnett – Forest Lake Area Schools
  • Carla Burris – Friendswood ISD
  • Larina Warnock – Medford School District
  • Jennifer Kline – GateWay Community College
  • Brandi Bjorklund – STMA High School

New Professional Fellows:

  • Amelia Miller – Utah State University
  • Angela Landrum-Ellis – Jenks Public Schools
  • Josephine Wolfe – Anne Arundel County Public Schools
  • Caitlin Morrison – CTE Business Education Teacher
  • Carolyn Brown-McIntosh – Medical Assistant Instructor

Fellows commit a calendar year to the National Leadership Fellowship Program, Jan. 1–Dec. 31. The 2024 class of fellows represents each of ACTE’s five regions and the majority of divisions. In addition to more experienced educators, this year’s fellowship class again includes a cohort of new professionals.

Dr. Doug Major and Dr. Dawn Lindsley were selected by the ACTE Executive Committee to serve as the Fellowship Coordinators. Dr. Doug Major is working with the Experienced Fellows, and Dr. Dawn Lindsley is working with the New Professional Fellows.


About ACTE

The Association for Career and Technical Education (ACTE) is the nation’s largest not-for-profit association committed to the advancement of education that prepares youth and adults for successful careers. ACTE represents the community of CTE professionals, including educators, administrators, researchers, school counselors, guidance and career development professionals and others at all levels of education. ACTE is committed to excellence in providing advocacy, public awareness and access to resources, professional development and leadership opportunities.



# # # # # #