Region II Awards

Region II administers the following ACTE Member Awards:

  • ACTE Teacher of the Yearsponsored by Express Employment Professionals
  • ACTE Administrator of the Year
  • ACTE Postsecondary Teacher of the Year
  • ACTE New Teacher of the Year
  • ACTE Career Guidance Award
  • ACTE Carl Perkins Community Service Award
  • ACTE Lifetime Achievement Award

2016 Region II Award Winners

  •  Teacher of the Year – Sarah Raikes, Kentucky
  •  New Teacher of the Year – Jacob Scott Ball, Kentucky
  •  Career Guidance – Monica Crenshaw, Georgia
  •  Carl Perkins Community Service Award – Leon Grant, Georgia
  •  Lifetime Achievement – Sarah Hallman, Alabama
  •  Administrator of the Year – Sherri C Yarborough, South Carolina
  •  Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year –  Dr. Kim Holdsbrooks-Townsel, Alabama

To learn more about the ACTE Member Awards application process and requirements, visit the ACTE Member Awards page. 

Click here to download the process for awards in Region II.