About ACTE

The Association for Career and Technical Education is the largest national education association dedicated to the advancement of education that prepares youth and adults for careers. It’s our mission to provide educational leadership in developing a competitive workforce. Read more about our history and structure.

ACTE Leadership

ACTE’s leadership is a volunteer Board of Directors, elected by the
members of the Association in an annual election. Board officers include
the president, president-elect and past-president. Board Directors are
one representative from each of ACTE’s Divisions and Regions. The executive director is an ex-officio member of the Board. Standing committees are appointed by the Board.

Executive Committee

President-Elect President Past President
Becky Cox Gina Riggs Headshot 2016 Final Lorri Carlile headshot June 2016
Becky Cox Gina Riggs Lorri Carlile
Alpine School District
Highland, UT
Kiamichi Technology Center-Poteau
Poteau, OK
Morrison Public Schools
Morrison, OK

Board of Directors

Administration Division
Vice President
Agricultural Education Division
Vice President
Janet Goble 172x200 Nancy Trivette Headshot
Janet Goble
Institution/Organization Canyons
School District
Sandy, UT
Nancy Trivette
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
Trenton, NJ
Business Education Division
Vice President
Engineering & Technology Education Division
Vice President
Kelli Diemer 10 5 16 Jay Davis
Kelli Diemer
CTE Consultant
Des Moines, IA
Jay Davis
Kokomo Area Career Center
Kokomo, IN
Family & Consumer Sciences Education Division
Vice President
Guidance & Career Development Division
Vice President
Rachel Gonzalez Jan Bell Headshot
Rachel Gonzalez
Lakeridge Junior High
Orem, UT
Jan Bell
Tulsa Tech
Tulsa, OK
Health Science Education Division
Vice President
Marketing Education Division
Vice President
Cindy McConnell 2016 Richard Faulkner
Cindy McConnell
Etowah High School
Attalla, AL
Richard Faulkner
La Cueva High School
Albuquerque, NM
New & Related Services Division
Vice President
Postsecondary, Adult & Career Education Division
Vice President
Anesa Hooper John Noel Headshot
Anesa Hooper
Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee
Muskogee, OK
John Noel
Great Plains Technology Center
Lawton, OK
Trade & Industrial Education Division
Vice President
Dean Baker
Dean Baker
Francis Tuttle Technology Center
Oklahoma City, OK
Region I Vice President Region II Vice President
Jon Quatman Brian Law headshot
Jon Quatman
Mason, OH
Brian Law
Valdosta High School
Valdosta, GA
Region III Vice President Region IV Vice President
Cindy Stover headshot Christine Holecek
Cindy Stover
IL ACTE Consultant & Executive Director
Lincoln, IL
Christine Holecek
Education Service Center Region 12
Waco, TX
Region V Vice President Executive Director/Secretary & Treasurer
Dodie Bemis Headshot LeAnn Wilson headshot 2016- full size
Dodie Bemis
South Dakota Association for
Career & Technical Education (SDACTE)
Watertown, SD
LeAnn Wilson
Association for Career and Technical Education


ACTE Past Presidents

2016 ACTE Bylaws

2017 Annual Report

Conflict of Interest Policy

Code of Ethics

ACTE Strategic Direction and Vision Statement

Board of Directors Position Statements

Putting Learner Success First: A Shared Vision for the Future of CTE