Board and Committees

The Iowa Association for Career and Technical Education consists of an executive committee, a board of directors and a working committee structure.

Read the Iowa ACTE Bylaws and Policies

Unable to display PDF file. Download instead.

Working Committees

ACTE consists of several working committees, including Audit Review, Awards & Scholarship, Conference Planning, Membership, Policy Development, Communications, Nominating and Bylaws (ad hoc).

Chair: Barbara Schult
Agriculture: Jennifer Westphal
Business: Barbara Schult
Family and Consumer Sciences: Marjorie Lane
Health Sciences: Vacant
Industrial Technology/Applied Sciences: Vacant
Work-based Learning: Tara Troester
Postsecondary, Adult and Career Education: Emily Logan
Region III: Laura Van Waardhuizen

Chair: Doralene Abdel-Halim
Treasurer/Registrar: Sandy Warning
Laura Van Waardhuizen
Kimberly Dreaden
Cale Hutchings
Executive Director: Kristen Bandy

# # # # # #