Hello Iowa Educators:

Iowa ACTE is conducting a statewide search for excellence in career and technical education (CTE) to highlight outstanding educators as part of our annual awards program. We are seeking nominations from all divisions, positions and content areas until **May 1, 2024** for the following awards:

- Iowa ACTE Teacher of the Year
- Iowa ACTE Postsecondary Teacher of the Year
- Iowa ACTE New Teacher of the Year
- Iowa ACTE Teacher Educator of the Year
- Iowa ACTE Administrator of the Year
- Iowa ACTE Counseling and Career Development Professional Award
- Iowa ACTE Carl Perkins Community Service Award
- Iowa ACTE Lifetime Achievement Award
- 2024 Dave Bunting CTE Teacher Preparation Scholarship
- 2024 Sandra Miller CTE Teacher Preparation Scholarship
- 2024 Oran Beaty Leadership Award

Deserving candidates for these awards have demonstrated their commitment to CTE through their innovation, accomplishments and contributions to the CTE community. We are accepting nominations until **May 1, 2024**. Award recipients will then be judged, and Iowa ACTE award winners will have their nominations forwarded on to be considered for the ACTE Region III Awards. Please complete the link below to submit a nomination.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfqG8O_65voz8jEilMYFwP3ltEyNqjwfUdO1y6zqEi2SWV14g/viewform?usp=sf_link

The following link takes you to the award winners from the 2023 IACTE Conference. I have chosen to add the parts of their application that may give you some insight as to why they were awarded as well as to see some of the innovative and awesome things our educators are doing around the state. Please reach out to myself or an award winner if you would like more details on

something you read.

IACTE Conference 2023 Award Winners

Please forward the email to any administrator or counselor that you feel would benefit from its contents.

If you have any questions, please contact Barb Schult, Iowa Awards Committee Chair (barbara.schult@linnmar.k12.ia.us) or Kristen Bandy, Iowa ACTE Executive Director. Best Regards,