

# 2023-2024

The Iowa Association for Career and Technical Education consists of an executive committee, a board of directors and a working committee structure.

## **Iowa ACTE Executive Committee**

#### **President**

Ashlee Spannagel Southeastern Community College aspannagel@scciowa.edu

#### 1st Vice President

Doralene Abdel-Halim retired FCS-Hospitality & Tourism Management halim@netins.net

#### 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President

Kimberly Dreaden
Indian Hills Community College
Kimberly.Dreaden@indianhills.edu

#### **Past President**

Karen Van De Walle Denver & Dunkerton High Schools kvandewalle@denver.k12.ia.us

## **ACTE Region III Representative**

Laura Van Waardhuizen
FCEDS Program Coordinator
Iowa State University
lauravw@iastate.edu

Secretary
Nancy Johnson
Retired FCS
johnson051978@gmail.com

# Treasurer

Sandy Warning Retired

warning@netins.net

## **Executive Director**

Kristen Bandy Retired FCS/WBL ediowaacte@gmail.com

#### **Iowa ACTE Board of Directors**

Agricultural Education
Jennifer Westphal
Midland Community School District
jwestphal@midland.k12.ia.us

#### **Business Education and Awards Committee Chair**

Barb Schult Linn Mar High School barbara.schult@linnmar.k12.ia.us

# **Family and Consumer Sciences Education**

Marjorie Lane
Iowa City Community School
lane.marjorie@iowacityschools.org

## **Industrial Technology Education**

To Be Determined

#### Postsecondary, Adult and Career Education

Emily Logan
Kirkwood Community College
Emily.Logan@kirkwood.edu

## **Work-Based Learning Coordinators**

Tara Troester
Cedar Rapids Community School District
<a href="mailto:ttroester@crschools.us">ttroester@crschools.us</a>

Iowa Dept. of Education - Liaison
Cale Hutchings
Career and Technical Education Program Consultant
cale.hutchings@iowa.gov

\*These offices are joined on the Board of Directors by the executive committee.