

Post- Secondary Adult and Career Development (PACE) <u>Business Meeting Minutes</u>

- The meeting was called to order December 5, 2019 at 11:45 by Dick Lowe
- Dick welcomed everyone to VISION 2019 in Anaheim. Dick then introduced Jennifer Zeisler, Senior Program
 Director, Career Readiness, ECMC Foundation., as the Keynote Speaker to kick off the opening session/business
 meeting.
- Following the keynote address, Dick opened the Business Meeting.
- The minutes were reviewed from the November 2018 business meeting. John Noel made a motion to approve the minutes. The motion was seconded by Jason Phipps. Motion passed.
- At his point the three candidates for ACTE President Elect arrived and spoke to the PACE members.
- Committee updates were presented by the chairs of those committees.
- Dick Lowe provided members an update on the work done by the Postsecondary Advisory Group (PSAG) and
 invited those interested to become involved with the PSAG. Crystal Latham and Torre Constantino, present
 PACE members that were a part of the ECMC PLSP cohort gave a brief overview of the program and provide
 feedback as to what they had experienced in the program. The entire cohort from the 2019 PLSP were in
 attendance and came forward and introduced themselves.
- A motion to approve the nominating committee's nominations for the VP Elect position was made by Jason Phipps and seconded by Emily Cherry. Motion passed.
- The Nominees Kristina Ropos, Ohio and Ed Woods, Oregon addressed the membership.
- Dick discussed the ACTE Fellows program and explained that the PACE division will sponsor one person to participate in the 2020 Fellows program. He introduced Amber Gallup, who was selected by the selection committee to represent the PACE division. Kristina Ropos was the 2019 participant and was recognized.
- Andrea Pogue, PACE Division Awards Committee Chair presented the PACE division awards. The 2019 winners were:
 - Outstanding Training Project Tara Porter, Canadian Valley Technology Center
 - o Innovation Award Andy Beck & Devon Toland, Autry technology Center
 - Economic Development Award Southern Technology Center
 - Diversity & Inclusion Award Laci McCool, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center
 - Ambassador of the Year Shawn Freie, Caddo Kiowa Technology Center
 - Award of Excellence Dick Lowe, Canadian Valley Technology Center
- Dick provided everyone the dates and locations for upcoming VISION conferences were encouraged to submit session proposals for VISION 2020.
- Dick reminded everyone to vote in the current election for PACE VP-Election.
- Shawn Freie made a motion to adjourn and seconded by Ernie Gomez. Meeting adjourned at 1:25.