

Ag Ed Division, Policy Committee Meeting Agenda National Council for Agricultural Education, Lexington, KY September 13, 2018

Call to Order:

The National ACTE Agriculture Education Policy Committee meeting was called to order by Scott Stone, ACTE Agriculture Education Division Vice President, at 8:03 a.m. on September 13, 2018.

Members present included: Mike Womochil, Lori Tonak, Buddy Diemler, Scott Stone, Dr. Bebekak Epps(filling in for Dr. Park), Paul Larson, Chandler Vaughan and Jayln Havill Ex-officio members include Jay Jackman, Molly Ball, Dave Schapker, Alissa Smith, Dr. Steve Brown, and Mark Poeschl,

Approval of Minutes:

Paul Larson moved to approve the minutes from March 28, 2018 Ag Ed Policy Committee Meeting. Jayln Havill seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Financial Report:

The 2019 Fiscal Year to Date report was presented by Stone.

Expenses	FY 19 Budget	Explanation
Agricultural Education:		
5240-402 Travel Expense	\$2,000	AE VP travel-two NCAE mtgs (AE PC) *
5500-402 Meeting Exp. ESTIMATE	949	NASAE, NAAE and/or AAAE conf. exp.
5240-402 Travel Expense	1000	AE Div. Fellow
6900-402 Miscellaneous Expense	5,000	NCAE annual payment
Total Expenses	\$8,949	* AE PC- Policy Committee

Division VP Rotation:

The Division VP Rotation was reviewed by Stone.

Rotation: NASAE (Trivette): July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2018; NAAE (Stone): July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021; AAAE: July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024

ACTE Committee structure:

The committee was updated on the Ag Ed Committee appointees by Stone.

Bylaws Committee: Jim Flowers for 7/1/17-6/30/19 (2nd term)

Nomination Committee: Dan Jansen 7/1/16-6/30/18: Dan Jansen: 7/1/18-6/30/20 (2nd term)

Resolutions Committee: Kevin Moreau 1/1/16- 12/31/17: Kevin Moreau 1/1/18 – 12/31/19 (2nd term)

Division Membership:

The Fiscal Year membership to date was presented with a comparison to the FY 2018 by Stone.

	FY19	FY18
Total	3,872	3,836

ACTE Ag Education Fellow:

All ACTE Ag Education fellow applications are due September 15th. We have a sub-committee of the Council, including Dr. Brown, Dr. Jackman, Mr Larson, Mr. Deimler, and myself will score the applications and make final selections.

Adjourn:

Larson moved to adjourn the National ACTE Agriculture Education policy committee meeting at 8:37 a.m. Mike Womochil seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Scott Stone ACTE Ag Education Division Vice President September 18, 2018