2018 ACTE Excellence Award Winners

The ACTE Excellence Awards recognize individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to CTE, programs that exemplify the highest standards and organizations that have conducted activities to promote and expand CTE programs. Award winners serve as inspirational leaders to ACTE: they embody the core values of serving their students and being committed to CTE. Learn more about the national 2018 ACTE Excellence Award winners and listen to their stories below.


Linda Romano

Donna McKethan

Roxanne Trees

Sally Hartwick

Sara Quintana

Sharon Barrow

Stephanie Jolliff

William Nelson Winner


John Deere


Kenneth Wallace

The Member Awards recognize ACTE members who have contributed to the success of CTE through the quality of their work and their involvement in the CTE community. Click here to learn more!

Do you know a business leader, organization or CTE champion who deserves recognition? Learn more about nominations for ACTE’s new Business-Education Partnership Award and the Champion for CTE Award.

Visit our award winner archive to learn more about past winners or return to the Excellence Awards homepage.