2016 ACTE Excellence Awards Finalists

ACTE is proud to announce the following finalists for the national ACTE Excellence Awards, which promote excellence in career and technical education!

Since 1954, ACTE has recognized those individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to CTE, programs that exemplify the highest standards and organizations that have conducted activities to promote and expand CTE programs. Award winners serve as inspirational leaders to ACTE: they embody the core values of serving their students and being committed to CTE.

Created with flickr slideshow.

The national winners will be announced at the ACTE Awards Banquet, a dinner and award presentation recognizing the best CTE educators in the country. The event will take place on Thursday evening, November 19, during ACTE’s CareerTech VISION 2015 in New Orleans, Louisiana. The Awards Banquet is sponsored by Express Employment Professionals, Kuder, CareerSafe, Certiport, Stratasys, International Baccalaureate, and Project Management Insitute. For more information about the ACTE Excellence Awards, click here.

Teacher of the Year, Sponsored by Express Employment Professionals
Region I: Alexander Bell, Jamaica, New York
Region II: Cindy Quinlan, Snellville, Georgia
Region III: Louis Beck, La Porte City, Iowa
Region IV: Janet Harris, Edmond, Oklahoma
Region V: Michelle Aldrich, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Career Guidance Award
Region I: Louise Hacker Hayes, Lebanon, Ohio
Region II: Sheryl Neely, Atlanta, Georgia
Region III: Robert Arthur-Fleming Lowe,Bloomington, Minnesota
Region IV: Jennifer Koon, Corinth, Mississippi
Region V: Sue Rodriguez, Reno, Nevada 

Postsecondary Teacher of the Year
Region I: Tonya Lloyd, Milan, Ohio 
Region II: Thomas Dobbins, Clemson, South Carolina
Region III: Tom Anderson, Plainview, Minnesota
Region IV: Nancy Howell, Lawton, Oklahoma
Region V: Clifford McClain, Las Vegas, Nevada 

Administrator of the Year
Region I: Nancy Luce, Piqua, Ohio
Region II: Cassandra Miller-Washington, Macon, Georgia
Region III: Murray Turner, Red Lake Falls,Minnesota
Region IV: Rick Bracy, Grapevine, Texas
Region V: Susan Dixon, Vancouver, Washington 

New Teacher of the Year
Region I: Dale Cruzan III, Allentown, New Jersey
Region II: Jennifer Reneé Smith, Waycross, Georgia
Region III: Laurie Boettcher, Eau Claire,Wisconsin
Region IV: Jessica Young, Camden, Arkansas
Region V: Benjamin Barth, Coolidge, Arizona

Carl Perkins Community Service Award
Region I: Katie Stall, Bethel, Ohio
Region II: G. Andrew Seibel, Roanoke, Virginia
Region III: Mary Hoffmann, Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Region IV: Lindsey Treadwell, Frederick,Oklahoma
Region V: Kelly Keller, Arlington, South Dakota

Lifetime Achievement Award
Region II: Cindy McConnell, Attalla, Alabama
Region III: Cliff Vrieze, Truman, Minnesota
Region V: LaDonna Elhardt, Minot, North Dakota