Resolutions Committee

Are you interested in serving on the ACTE Resolutions Committee? You can read more about the responsibilities of serving on this committee in the Resolutions Committee Member Position Description. Contact the staff liaison for more information!

2019 Resolutions Submission Process

  1. As specified in the Resolutions Submission Process, resolutions to be considered by the Resolutions Committee in 2019 are due on June 1, 2019.
  2. Resolutions must be submitted online through the Resolutions Submission Form.
  3. If you have any questions, please contact Jarrod Nagurka, Resolutions Committee staff liaison.

Current and Historical Resolutions Information

Resolutions will next be considered by the Resolutions Committee following the submission deadline on June 1, 2018

Past Resolutions: 2016 Approved Resolutions

Resolutions Committee Information

November 2018 Resolutions Committee Meeting Minutes (DRAFT)
December 2017 Resolutions Committee Meeting Minutes
June 2017 Resolutions Committee Meeting Minutes
November 2016 Resolutions Committee Meeting Minutes
June 2016 Resolutions Committee Meeting Minutes
November 2015 Resolutions Committee Meeting Minutes

Date Appointed: July 2017

Chair: Kristy Barnett
Board Liaison: Scott Stone
Staff Liaison: Jarrod Nagurka

Members: One representative from each Division and Region

The Committee is charged with reviewing and editing any resolutions submitted by members, state associations or affiliated organizations.  In fulfilling this charge, the Committee is expected to communicate with the membership, Divisions and Regions as to the purpose of resolutions and the appropriate procedures for submitting resolutions.

The Committee is to submit all appropriate resolutions to the Assembly Delegates.

The Committee is further asked to identify activities to educate the leadership of the State Associations, Divisions and Regions as to the purpose and most effective use of the resolution process.  As part of this objective, the Committee is to provide guidance on how to write an effective resolution and also communicate the process for submitting resolutions to the membership.

1. Mission

To present statements of concern, focus and position in the form of resolutions and recommendations for consideration and action by the Assembly of Delegates, Board of Directors and Committees.

2. Authority

This committee is appointed under the procedures adopted pursuant to Section 8.1 of the Bylaws.

3. Composition, Selection & Term

3.1 The committee shall consist of one representative from each ACTE Division and Region.

3.2 The term of office is the calendar year. Members are appointed on January 1. Members serve for a two-year period and may serve up to two terms.

3.3 The committee elects its chair and vice chair with approval of the Board of Directors. The chair and vice chair serve for one year.

3.4. The Division and Region vice presidents appoint their committees’ representatives.

3.5. There are no special eligibility requirements to serve on this committee other than they attend ACTE’s CareerTech VISION in person in order to participate in the Resolutions process.

4. Objectives

4.1 To solicit, receive, review and edit resolutions submitted by educational institution members, state associations and affiliated organizations, ACTE Divisions, ACTE Regions and ACTE Board-established committees.

4.2 To communicate submitted resolutions to the Assembly of Delegates in accordance with Board policies.

4.3 To communicate recommendations to the Board of Directors and other ACTE Committees as needed.


Position Name
Chair Kristy Barnett
Region I Frank Yesalavich
Region II Darrin Bridges
Region III John Kugler
Region V Tim Knue
Administration VACANT
Agricultural Education Kevin Moreau
Business Education Mario Beshears
Engineering and Technology Education Richelle Krumsiek
Family and Consumer Sciences Education Amanda Stults
Guidance and Career Development Kay Schreiber
Health Science Education Jeffrey Crapper
Marketing Education  VACANT
New and Related Services  VACANT
Postsecondary, Adult and Career Education Laurel Westrom
Trade & Industrial Education Krissy Miller
Board Liaison Scott Stone
Staff Liaison Jarrod Nagurka