Invalid username and/or password.

Forgot Password?

Header Logo


Standing Committees and Task Forces

Nominating Committee


Are you interested in serving on the ACTE Nominating Committee? You can read more about the responsibilities of serving on this committee in the Nominating Committee Member Position Description. Contact the staff liaison for more information!

Nominating Committee Meeting Notes June 2015 (DRAFT) 

Nominating Committee Representatives

Date appointed: July 2015

CHAIR:  Doug Major
BOARD LIAISON:  Sarah Heath 
STAFF LIAISON: Lauren Lessels
MEMBERS: One representative from each Region and Division


1.1 To nominate the best qualified member for each elective position of leadership of the Association.


2.1 This committee is appointed under procedures adopted pursuant with Article 8.4 of the Bylaws.


3.1 This committee is composed of one representative from each Division and Region and one chairperson.

3.2 The term of office is two years, and each term shall commence on July 1.

3.3 The committee chair is appointed by the president and approved by the Board of Directors and is the outgoing past president.

3.4 The Division and Region vice presidents appoint their committee representatives.

3.5 There are no special eligibility requirements to serve on this committee. It is recommended that members are familiar with ACTE's organizational structure.

3.6 No member of the committee shall be a candidate for election.


The committee is responsible for the implementation of the nomination and election process for the governance year. The committee is to abide by the bylaws and approved Policy and Procedures Manual in fulfilling its objectives.

The committee is to present at least two candidates for president-elect and ensure all Region and Division vice president candidates meet the required criteria. The entire slate is to be presented to the Assembly of Delegates at ACTE's CareerTech VISION.


Position Name
Chair  Doug Major
Region I Frank Yesalavich
Region II Brooks Smith
Region III Kim Landecker
Region IV Ross White
Region V No Representative
Administration Wendy Perry
Agricultural Education Dan Jansen
Business Education Geralyn Stephens
Family and Consumer Sciences Division Melinda Pals
Engineering and Technology Education No Representative
Guidance and Career Development Judith Petersen
Health Science Education Linda Romano
Marketing Education Elizabeth Pitts
New and Related Services Brenda Conell
Postsecondary, Adult and Career Education Judy Pearce
Trade and Industrial Education Gary Weese
Board Liaison Sarah Heath 
Staff Liaison Lauren Lessels


Join Sq


Login above for access to member information


Join/Renew · Learn About Membership


Divisions · Regions · State Associations

About ACTE

Standing Committees and Task Forces

ACTE's standing committees and task forces are the workforce of the Association and play an important role in implementing the strategic plan. Each committee/task force page shows the charter and objectives, with a link to the current roster.

ACTE National Leadership Fellowship Program

The ACTE National Leadership Fellowship Program began in 2009 as an Opportunity Fund project initiated by the ACTE Board of Directors. As of 2011, three classes of Fellows have completed the program. In summary, the ACTE Fellowship Program is an instrument to provide professional development, policy knowledge and leadership development.  


ACTE Calendar

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

MAVA Conference 2017

Sunday, July 09, 2017

70th Annual GACTE Summer Conference

View All Events