Invalid username and/or password.

Forgot Password?

Header Logo


Arkansas Association for Career and Technical Education

Arkansas ACTE Leadership



The Arkansas Association of Career and Technical Education's leadership consists of a board of directors and a number of committees.

Arkansas ACTE Board Members

If you are interested in running for Arkansas ACTE leadership, download the application.

Starlinda Sanders
Arkansas Department
of Career Education 
Ross White
Alma Middle School
  Past President
Dave Fisher
Arkansas Department
of Career Education

Download this list of Arkansas ACTE past presidents.

Joe Rollins
Springdale Public Schools      
  Agricultural Education
Charissa Moore
Gosnell High School
Agricultural Education
James Cannon
Prescott High School
  Business Education
Cheryl Wiedmaier
Arkansas Dept of Career Ed. 
Business Education
Tracie Opolka
Hackett High School
  Engineering and Technology Education
Vic Drier
Project Lead the Way
Family and Consumer Sciences
Kim Fowler
Mountain Home High
  Family and Consumer Sciences
Brenda Lumpkin
Bentonville School District 
Guidance and Career Development
Teresa Hudson
Bentonville School District
  Health Science Education
Jessica Young
SAU Tech
Marketing Education
Michelle Camp
Maumelle High School
  New and Related Services

Special Populations
Dr. Mary Jacobs
Little Rock School District
  Skilled and Technical Sciences
Ben Johnson
Cave City School District

Arkansas ACTE Committees

If you are interested in serving on or chairing an Arkansas ACTE committee, download the application.

Audit Review Committee
 Tracie Opolka  Chair
 Gene Bennett Administration
 Troy Buck Agricultural
Jana McWhorter  Business Education
 Kristian Cartwright Engineering and Technology Education 
 Kristal Young FACS
 Tanna Wierman Guidance and Career Development
 Jessica Young Health Science Education
 Deborah Harris Marketing Education
Linda Black Special Populations
 Ben Johnson Trade and Industrial Education

Bylaws Committee
Jenny Craig Chair
Preston Hagnie Administration
Kevin Barenberg Agricultural
Joyce Thrasher  Business Education
Michael Daugherty  Engineering and Technology Education
Linda Benton FACS
Cheryl Wiedmaier Guidance and Career Development
Joey Cox Health Science Education
Casey Donson Marketing Education
Britt James  Special Populations
Chuck Massey Trade and Industrial Education

CTE Support Fund Committee
Terry Freeny Chair
Lesia Edwards Administration
John Jones Agricultural
Sheri Smith Business Education
Vinson Carter Engineering and Technology Education 
Amanda Porter FACS
Tina Stewart Guidance and Career Development
Shelly Tankersley Health Science Education
Michelle Camp Marketing Education
Gracie Stroud Special Populations
Phillip Landers Trade and Industrial Education
Awards Committee
 Brenda Lumpkin  Chair
Lori Mitchell Administration
Amy Dawson Agricultural
Tonya Loe Business Education
Linda Powell Engineering and Technology Education
Mary Smith FACS
Jennifer Lewis Guidance and Career Development
Pam Teague Health Science Education
Raelyne Massey Marketing Education
Gadys Godley Special Populations
Bert Chu Trade and Industrial Education

Nominating Committee
Dave Fisher Chair
Jason Hudnell Administration
Michael Vines Agricultural
Sherry Magness Business Education
Victor Dreier Engineering and Technology Education
Janet Phillips FACS
Martha Marshall Guidance and Career Development
Relda Steelman Health Science Education
Adina Boatright Marketing Education
Barbara Milner Special Populations
Ray Winiecki Trade and Industrial Education

Resolutions Committee
 Starlinda Sanders Chair
David Hughes Administration
James Potter Agricultural
Shaun Hicks Business Education
Bethany Strasser Engineering and Technology Education
Lisa Stanley FACS
Shantele Raper Guidance and Career Development
Melinda Castaneda Health Science Education
Marsha Isbill Marketing Education
Mary Hines Special Populations
Mike Bowles Trade and Industrial Education

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

2015 Spring Board Meeting
2014 Fall Board Meeting
2014 Summer Board Meeting
2013 Fall Board Minutes
2012 Monday Fall Board Minutes
2012 Sunday Fall Board Minutes
June 2012 Executive Board Minutes
2011 Summer Board Minutes
2011 Spring Board Minutes
2010 Monday Fall Board Retreat Minutes
2010 Sunday Fall Board Minutes
2010 Summer Board Minutes
2010 Spring Board Minutes
2009 Fall Board Minutes
2009 Summer Board Minutes
2009 Spring Board Minutes
2008 Fall Board Minutes
2008 Summer Board Minutes
2008 Spring Board Minutes
2007 Fall Board Minutes
2007 Summer Board Minutes
2007 Spring Board Minutes
2006 Summer Board Minutes

Join Sq


Login above for access to member information


Join/Renew · Learn About Membership


Divisions · Regions · State Associations


Arkansas ACTE Leadership

The Arkansas Association of Career and Technical Education's leadership consists of a board of directors and a number of committees.

Arkansas ACTE Awards

The Arkansas Association for Career and Technical Education Awards Program seeks to promote excellence in career and technical education by recognizing individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the field, programs, divisions and organizations that exemplify the highest standards and that have conducted activities to promote and expand career and technical education.


ACTE Calendar

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

ACTE Region III Conference 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Missouri ACTE Summer Conference 2017

View All Events